The newly renovated Werner Lau Diving Center is 50 m from the beach and is equipped – as are all WERNER-LAU-diving centres – to satisfy the special requirements of divers.
In order to meet all demands, enough equipment will always be available for hire.

The house reef

There is a exciting house reef directly in front of the resort. Even if you are an experienced diver you will always discover something new on each dive, no matter, how many times you dive here, and it is a paradise for underwater photographers. On the house reef we have 3 different entry and exit points. Our guest never carry any tanks to or from these points as the well known Werner Lau tank service is offered as at all our diving centres.
The reef extends the total width of the hotel ground and is a designated conservation area – the first of its kind in Bali. The government agreed to this trial and the local fishermen are banned from using nets, cyanide or harpoons. According to this the underwater world here is intact.

Diving region

From Alam Anda all the top dive sites in Bali are reachable. A large variety of dive sites can be reached within 20 minutes to 1 hour. Further highlights such as Nusa Menjangan and Secret Bay in the North West of Bali are approx. 2.5 and 3.5 hours away. The south-easterly dive spots around Padangbai and Nusa Penida take about 2 to 2.5 hours drive.

TULAMBEN :

The best known diving spot in Bali is in TULAMBEN – Only 40 minutes drive from the diving centre by car. Here lies the fascinating wreck of the “Liberty” to which we offer regular trips. It is also a spectacular site for night dives. Just round the corner are TULAMBEN DROP OFF (lush overgrown wall that drops down to 60m) and CORAL GARDEN (colourful coral landscape partly covered with huge sponges).

The following dive sites are only examples of what is in a short time distance:

  • ANGELS CANYON : our insider tip – (wonderful canyon landscape with soft corals).
  • KUBU – DROP OFF : (soft corals, octopus, white-tip and nurse sharks).
  • NUSA PENIDA : A large part of the east coast of this island has an intact reef with splendid corals, sponges and large populations of both large and small fish. A real titbit for drift divers! Currents of up to 30m/min are not unusual and experienced boatmen follow the divers. The trip to Padangbai takes approx. 2 to 2.5 hours and then a further 30 minutes by speedboat.
  • MENJANGAN : Underwater conservation area. After Tulamben the best diving area in Bali with many diverse dive sites such as coral gardens and splendid drop-offs. The travelling time is approx. 2.5 to 3 hours plus 40 minutes by boat.

Diving courses

The courses take 3 to 4 days. The students spend the mornings and afternoons in the water and are introduced to the world of diving in small groups by a qualified instructor. The theory lessons (approx. 6 hours) are on 3 consecutive days in the evening.

After passing the test, the student receives an internationally recognised certificate (SSI Open Water Diver).
We also offer instruction up to SSI Divemaster, CMAS Gold and PADI Divemaster for more experienced divers. Additionally, we are qualified to teach and certify almost all speciality courses.

Die Werner Lau Tauchschule liegt keine 50 Meter vom Strand entfernt und wurde – wie alle WERNER-LAU-Tauchbasen – speziell auf die Anforderungen und Wünsche der Taucher ausgelegt.
Um diesen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden, ist stets genügend Material und Leihausrüstung vorhanden.

Nähere Beschreibungen, Preise, Vorbuchungspreise, Tauchplatzkarten uns vieles mehr sind auf der Website von Werner Lau zu finden:

Das Hausriff

Direkt vor dem Hotel befindet sich ein schönes Hausriff. Selbst erfahrenen Tauchern wird hier auch nach vielen Tauchgängen immer wieder Neues begegnen. Ein Paradies für jeden Unterwasser-Fotografen! Das Hausriff lässt sich von 3 verschiedenen Ein- resp. Ausstiegsstellen betauchen und der bewährte Werner Lau Flaschenservice erübrigt auch hier das Flaschentragen für unsere Gäste.
Das Riff erstreckt sich über die gesamte Breite des Hotelbereichs und ist als Naturschutzgebiet ausgewiesen. In dieser Art auf Bali das erste überhaupt. Die Landesregierung hat diesem Wunsch als Versuch zugestimmt. Sämtliche Fischer der Umgebung verzichten in diesem Bereich auf Netz-, Zyanid- und Harpunenfischerei. Hier ist die Unterwasserwelt richtig in Ordnung.

Das Tauchrevier

Vom Alam Anda aus können wir eigentlich alle Top Spots in Bali anfahren. Eine breite Auswahl von Tauchplätzen ist zwischen 20 Minuten und einer Stunde zu erreichen. Für weitere Highlight wie Nusa Menjangan im Westen Balis sind wir ca. 2,5 bis 3 Stunden unterwegs. Die Tauchplätze um Padangbai und Nusa Penida im süd-östlichen Teil Balis erreichen wir in ca. 2 bis 2,5 Stunden.

TULAMBEN :

Der wohl bekannteste Tauchplatz Bali`s liegt in TULAMBEN – Nur 40 Fahrminuten von der Tauchbasis entfernt. Hier liegt das faszinierende Wrack der „Liberty“ welches regelmässig angefahren wird (Auto). Ein spektakulärer Spot, auch für Nachttauchgänge. Gleich um die Ecke liegen TULAMBEN DROP OFF (üppig bewachsene Wand, die bis 60 m runterführt) und CORAL GARDEN (Schöne Korallenlandschaft mit Putzerstation).

Innerhalb kurzer Zeit erreichen wir zum Beispiel Tauchplätze wie

  • ANGELS CANYON : unser der Geheimtipp (wunderschöne Canyonlandschaft mit schönen Weichkorallen) .
  • KUBU – DROP OFF : (Weichkorallen, Tintenfischen, Weissspitzen- und Ammenhaie)
  • NUSA PENIDA : Die Ostküste dieser Insel verfügt über intakte Riffe mit wunderschönen Korallen, Schwämmen und einem großen Bestand an Klein- und Großfischen. Ein Leckerbissen für Driftdiver. Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten bis zu 30 Meter/Minute sind keine Seltenheit. Erfahrene Bootsführer begleiten die Taucher auf „Schritt und Tritt“. Anfahrt nach Padangbai ca. 2 bis 2,5 Stunden, weiter mit Speedboot ca. 30 Minuten.
  • SERAYA : der ultimative Kritter-Platz!
  • MENJANGAN : UW Naturschutzgebiet. Neben Tulamben das Top-Tauchgebiet in Bali mit vielen unterschiedlichen Tauchplätzen, wie Korallengärten und wunderschönen Drop Offs. Anfahrt ca. 2,5 bis 3 Stunden plus 40 Minuten mit Boot.

Tauchkurse

Die Ausbildung erstreckt sich über 3 bis 4 Tage. Die Tauchschüler sind vormittags und nachmittags im Wasser und werden von Profis in Kleinstgruppen an das Tauchen herangeführt. Die Theorie (ca. 6 Stunden) wird an 3 aufeinander folgenden Tagen abgehalten.
Nach bestandener Prüfung erhält der Tauchschüler ein international anerkanntes Zertifikat (SSI Open Water Diver).
Auch erfahrenen Tauchern hat die Tauchschule viel zu bieten. Fast alle Spezialkurse können ausgebildet und abgenommen werden und auch weiterführende Ausbildungen sind auf Anfrage möglich.